• Phone: +22 510091
  • Email: info@pqcert.com.cy
  • Office Time: Mon-Fri: 9AM – 6PM

Audits on behalf of  Accredited Certification Bodies and  Training Services


Industry Sectors

Engineering and Manufacturing

Management Systems

ISO 9001:2015 aims to ensure the quality of the product or service of any organization. It provides systematic control of business operations in order to meet customers’ requirements, needs and expectations. Furthermore, it enables individual organizations to demonstrate the effective planning, control and operation of their processes, resulting in cost reduction and business productivity improvement. Any company, irrespective of their scope of activity, can be certified under this standard.

ISO 9001:2015 is the updated revised version of ISO 9001:2008. Following guidelines from the International Standard Organization, all companies have to transfer to the revised standard until September 2018 as a final date.

The ISMS Standard sets the requirements for preservation of the confidentiality, integrity and availability of information. It has been prepared to provide the necessary requirements for the establishment, implementation, maintenance and continuous improvement of an information security management system.

The Standard also identifies the requirements necessary for the assessment and treatment of information security risks according to the needs of the organization.

It applies to all sectors of industry, commerce and services, and addresses information security in any way it is preserved, either internally or by external provider.

The Environmental Management Systems (EMS) Requirements provide the right framework to organizations in order to be able to protect the environment, and respond to changing environmental conditions, in balance and relation with socio-economic needs.

The Standard addresses the effort of any company to systematically approach environmental issues, to demonstrate environmental awareness and build success over protecting the environment, control the way products and services are designed, manufactured, distributed, consumed and disposed. As a result, financial and operational benefits are achieved since the organization is in the process of implementing environmentally sound alternatives.

The Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series (OHSAS) guideline, and OHSAS 18001:2007 Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems–Requirements have been developed in response to a widespread demand for a recognizable occupational health and safety management system standard.

The implementation of the standards’ requirements is applicable in any organization concerned with achieving and demonstrating sound occupational health and safety performance, through the control of their occupational health and safety (OH&S) risks, and be consistent with their OH&S policy and objectives. As a result, working conditions are improved, working performance and efficiency are increased, production and operating costs are reduced, all based in a risk-based management thinking.

ISO 45001:2018 – Occupational Health and Safety Management System (OHSMS) has been developed to replace OHSAS 18001:2007 and is the most internationally recognized standard for the certification of an organization's Health and Safety Management System at work. It enables organisations to successfully manage operational risks and improve their safety and health performance. It also provides guidance on how to manage more effectively the safety and health aspects of their business taking into consideration accident prevention, risk reduction and employee well-being. The compliance of an organisation with ISO 45001:2018 more effectively protects employees and all parties involved from occupational risks, while certification by third parties certifies that an organisation has taken the necessary measures to avoid dangerous situations, using a comprehensive and effective system implementation.

The Energy Management Systems (ISO 50001:2011) Standard applies to all types and sizes of organizations to help improve their energy performance, increase their energy efficiency and mitigate their impact on climate change.

ISO 50001 provides a framework for the proper and significant use of energy resources, including good practices for reducing pollutant emissions and implementing new energy efficient technologies. It specifies energy management systems (EnMS) requirements that can be followed in order to develop and implement an energy policy, by establishing objectives, targets and action plans.

ISO 26000 provides guidance to companies and organizations on how to operate in a socially responsible way. This refers to ethical and transparent behavior which contributes to the health and welfare of society and on understanding, implementing and continuously improving their social responsibility. This is understood as the impacts of an organization’s actions have on society and the environment.

This standard cannot be certified due to its guidance nature. However, it assists with the clarification of the terms “social responsibility”, and translates principles into effective actions. It targets all types of organizations, regardless of activity, size or location.

ΙSO 22301 aims at providing preparatory measures and business procedures to reduce the impact of any unforeseen event (such as materials’ failure, strikes, natural disasters), which could interrupt the business cycle.

The standard emphasizes the importance of planning, establishing, implementing, operating, monitoring, maintaining and continually improving the effectiveness of the Business Continuity Management System of any organization. It sets the requirements for understanding the needs of the organization and implementing any controls and measures for managing an organization’s capability to manage disruptive abrupt events.  

The goal of the Business Continuity Management System ensures that any interruption to business cycle remains minimal to protect business continuity and reduce losses in turnover, profits and corporate reputation.

ΙSO 39001 specifies the requirements for a Road Traffic Safety Management System to enable an Organization that interacts with road traffic system to increase safety in road transport and reduce traffic accidents. It is a management system standard that shares a structure and core text with other key international management system standards, such as ISO 9001, ISO 45001, ISO 27001.

Companies and Organizations may apply relative standard requirements to improve their RTS performance, to establish an RTS management system that can be integrated to the other management systems already applied, and to proactively manage RTS risks, save lives, reduce lost productivity and demonstrate their commitment to both safety and social responsibility.